Diary: Not Exactly Limbo

Dear Diary,

I missed you. I have not given up, but I am in my home country for a bit. On a whim, and after hearing the guidance of people whom I look up to spiritually, I chose to return. I did some traveling, but I spent most of the time preparing.

On the plane, the man to my right did not eat any vegetables, only meats and bread. I ate the essentials (except the Mango Mousse), practicing my resolve to eat only high quality food, which I knew would be hard in social situations in the States. I felt panicked as the plane hovered 5 feet above the runway. “God, I trust you,” is all I could think, but of course, my fate was sealed when I checked in.

img_4089
Okay, I chose pork, but the other option was less healthy!
Leave a Reply

